Czempiel Award 2023

Award for the best monograph in peace research

Pile of books, Photo: Claudia Wolff, unsplash license

PRIF invites applications for the Ernst Otto Czempiel Award 2023. The prize is dedicated to PRIF’s long-time director and endowed with 5,000 euros. The best monograph published in peace research between 2020 and 2022 will be awarded. In addition to traditional academic publications, shorter monographs and books aimed at a non-academic readership are also very welcome. Publications of dissertations are excluded.
Nominations and self-nominations are accepted.
The deadline for applications is December 1, 2022.

Further information about the award
Call for entries for download